Cannot delete buried pipes without digging them back up.

Quality of life Logistics Terrain & Mining
Shawncho [ideas] · 1 year ago

It is heartbreaking as heck to accidentally delete buried pipes after their are covered. Simply make it so buried pipes cannot be upgraded, deleted or tied into without digging back up the relevant sections.

RollingSten [ideas] · 1 year ago

More likely just some settings on pipes (or any other building) forcing another dialog if you are realy sure to delete that (with option to only delete buildings without that settings). Or it could prevent deconstruction without dialog (forcing you to disable that option first).

Casual Player [ideas] 2 · 1 year ago

that is what auto-save and INTENTIONAL saves are.
save your work before doing any risky editing/building. use a temp file to try an idea.
and pay attention to what you click on.

BladeSe7en [ideas] · 1 year ago

Could be easily solved by adding a pop up confirmation window when deleting buried pipes.

7 Showing 1–5 of 5