Vehicle upgrader shows default group but plans with the previously used group

Fixed
ZVilusinsky [github] · 1 year ago

Issue description

While mass upgrading different groups of vehicles, some groups immediately ended as completed. I isolated it to a situation, where I upgraded a specific subgroup of vehicles, and after that wanted to upgrade "all" vehicles in different group. The planner instead filled the previously selected group to the plan. See on following screenshot

Image
The tank trucks were created first and excavators in completed section second. Group was created with default "All" (there are only 2 left) but it ended up in planner with the "Unassigned" group the previously done tank trucks had.

Reproduction steps

  1. Have multiple vehicle depots (might be unnecessary step)
  2. Plan an upgrade on a specific subset of vehicles and create it
  3. Close the window.
  4. Create another plan on the displayed "All" group of vehicles
  5. The plan is created with previously selected subgroup.

Game version and build number

v0.7.7

Operating system

Windows

Captain Filip Captain Filip · 1 year ago

I can no longer reproduce the issue, as I believe we resolved it in one of our previous updates. If you hit this issue again, please file a new bug, preferably with a save file attached. Thanks!

Closed as ✅ Fixed

7 Showing 1–2 of 2