Issue description
there is a possibility to very easily loose a desing that may have taken hours of work to build, if you cut and move the shadow plan of the factory design and by mistake click on on of the tabs in top menu (e.g. population overview )
Reproduction steps
- Load any saveGame.
- Turn on the Planning Mode.
- Desing a factory layout
- Press the "x" key to select and move the layout to a diffrent location.
- drag around the layout and select the layout.
- while moving the layout to a diffrent location on the Map, if you misclicked on any of the menu icos ( e.g. Food or Population ) the respective menu tab opens up and the layout desing is lost.
- Now there is no way of getting the layout back if it was not saved as a blueprint yet.
- Only option at this point is to load a previous save game and redesign.
Game version and build number
v0.7.9 b495
Operating system
Windows